Shrimp and Goat Cheese Risotto

My friend Nicole – a neuroscientist and a culinary conaisseuse – introduced me to this delicious recipe from Food & Drink Magazine last spring and I hungrily welcomed it into my life (and belly). Every bite contains hints of fresh lemon, ginger, basil and garlic and the shrimp adds meaty depth. It’s super easy to make (as, I guess, most risottos are; the tricky part for me is knowing when to pull it off the heat) and the goat cheese adds buttery smoothness without feeling overly sinful.

Best enjoyed with great friends and your favourite bottle of wine.

Leave a Reply

