Gwyneth Paltrow’s Kale Chips

I’ve recently become obsessed with Gwyneth Paltrow’s  cookbook My Father’s Daughter.

I like her eating philosophy and the principles that inform her recipes: healthy, delicious food that isn’t too fussy. Her book isn’t entirely vegetarian (I’m not either), but isn’t afraid to make veggies the star of a dish.

I found her recipe for vegetable paella online and made it for dinner last night. It was a lot of prep (over an hour an half gap between the first eggplant medallion I sliced to the time I served it up), but it was very flavorful (spiced with saffron and smoked paprika) and there are plenty of leftovers. After last night’s successful test run, I ordered the book first thing this morning.

I also came across her recipe for kale chips, which I made this afternoon. The verdict: Yum! If it weren’t for their green, leafy appearance, you’d never guess they weren’t potatoes.

Watch the clip from Ellen to see how to make the super-easy superfood snack, plus a demo of the veggie paella.

3 thoughts on “Gwyneth Paltrow’s Kale Chips

  1. I have made these as well! Great minds think alike. They are super GREAT! for your body. Good for you Katie! Kudos. Fab.photo as well. Keep up the taste, spirit, Opa!

  2. Pingback: Bluberry Muffins (Not Healthy Kind) | love write now

Leave a Reply

