Bluberry Muffins (Not Healthy Kind!)

I made these blueberry muffins from Gwyneth Paltrow’s (aforementioned) cookbook, My Father’s Daughter, on a random day off work earlier this week. When my grandmother was my age, she made batches of muffins (and brownies and squares and eclairs) on any given weekday afternoon, no big deal, but I felt quite like Aphrodite in an apron, just whipping up a batch of muffins in the middle of the day.

The muffins may not be the fruit of the gods, but the two mortals living in this house think they taste pretty darn scrumptious. Gwyneth has a healthier alternative to the recipe that I followed, which is actually her mother’s, but I went for the full-fat version. Maybe one day I’ll stock my pantry with spelt flour and agave nectar, but for now, the good ol’ fashioned all-purpose flour and granulated sugar variety will have to do. Yum!

2 thoughts on “Bluberry Muffins (Not Healthy Kind!)

  1. Good for you for Baking them to begin with. How sweet. Did the two mortals living in the house feed them to each other? Spelt flour and Agave Nectar are wonderful. Easy to find out there to. Certain grocery stores carry them on a Regular basis. You are having fun with that Cook Book! Don’t forget to listen to Cold Play when you cook from that book 😉 Go Team Kate!

Leave a Reply

