Sporting Life 10k Run For Kids With Cancer

I’m stoked to be participating in the Sporting Life 10k run with friends on Sunday. Race proceeds are donated to Camp Oochigeas, a summer camp for kids affected by childhood cancer.

Other runners might be “racing,” but my “training” hasn’t been too speedy (and I haven’t covered much ground) so I’ll sort of be sauntering down Yonge Street to the finish line. On top of that, I haven’t run in an organized race since the 2010 Sporting Life 10k, so overall I’m a little rusty.

Tinman joints aside, though, I’m excited to get some exercise, spend time with friends and, most of all, help to send a child to camp. Oh, and the beermosas at brunch will also totally be worth it!

One thought on “Sporting Life 10k Run For Kids With Cancer

  1. Pingback: School Of Champs | love write now

Leave a Reply

