School Of Champs

We did it! I’m relieved to say that I survived the Sporting Life 10k race on Sunday. Dave and I were still assembling a new Ikea piece at 11:30pm the night before and I was a little worried about my 6:30am wake-up on race day, plus the fact that I had to plan a Mother’s Day dinner menu, shop for ingredients, clean our apartment (actually, Dave did that), wrap my mom’s gift, and make all of the food after the race. Everything got done, though (I was racing the clock the whole day) and I was glad that I ran. The post-run victory brunch at School in Liberty Village was a perfect reward.

One thought on “School Of Champs

Leave a Reply

