NYC: Welcome To The Bright Lights

I’m so excited right now because today, for the first time ever, I get to experience the concrete jungle where dreams are made: NYC, baby!

I’ll be there for less than 24 hours for a work-related event, so it will be a teaser really, a trailer for the full-feature NYC trip I’m hoping to take with Dave this fall or in the spring.

To mentally prepare for my trip, I’ve been studying Manhattan’s midtown grid, listening to iconic New York songs by Death Cab For Cutie, LCD Soundsystem, Cat Power and Jay-Z (this one’s been on repeat all morning) and last night I watched three episodes of Girls.

Can’t wait to snap pics of the city and share them here tomorrow when I’m back.

Leave a Reply

