What I Miss About Living In Essex County

My brain is melting in this heat wave. Too hot to think! So here’s a post with some photos that I took at a roadside produce stand in Leamington, Ontario last weekend.

Essex County has amazing produce. I know that we’re lucky to live in Toronto where we can get lots of tasty, locally grown fruits and vegetables, but I’ll always have a soft spot for the tomatoes, corn, berries, cherries and peaches grown close to Windsor, my childhood home.

I just ate some of those strawberries and blueberries with breakfast. Yum-eee!

2 thoughts on “What I Miss About Living In Essex County

Leave a Reply

